My Nanny Diaries

It's not just my summer job…. it's an adventure.

Police Ride-Along

on July 25, 2012

A good friend of mine is the daughter of the police chief of my city. I called him up a few days ago to see if we could take a ride in his police car.

So today, the birdies and I went down to the police station where we got a tour, met some officers, and then we got to ride around town in his squad car. It was so much fun!! He showed us the radio and all of the car’s gadgets, and then set the siren going. They were quiet most of the time and asked a few occasional questions. At the end they got a little police card souvenir. I think I may have enjoyed it more than them. It was really awesome. It made me feel pretty unstoppable.

20120725-155139.jpg

A few weeks ago Sparrow made a comment about how we should be afraid of police men. My reason for today was to prove to her that policemen and women are good people that protect us. I think the tour & ride along helped them realize that policemen are definitely on our side!

I think that’s something very important they should know. All three of us learned a lot from the experience, and have much more respect for the brave men and women that protect us.


3 responses to “Police Ride-Along

  1. Nannykiki says:

    That sounds like a great outing idea!

  2. djconnet says:

    I have a similar recent post on my blog. You should check it out.

Leave a comment